Today’s talent.
Tomorrow’s innovation.

Our Mission

As the charitable giving arm of the ISPE Boston Area Chapter, the Scholarship Foundation provides financial support to talented students and career professionals pursuing formal education in STEM fields in the New England and Albany/Schenectady areas. With an emphasis on careers in the development and operation of pharma and biopharma enterprises, our Joel Goldenberg Memorial Scholarships nurture future engineers and skilled professionals who will ensure these enterprises continue to grow, innovate and prosper.

News & Updates

Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship Winners
23 Sep 11:13 am

Congratulations to 2020 Joel Goldenberg Memorial Scholarship winners Maggie Cai, Mark DeSimone and Emma Sinkus, all of...

Apply Today for a Joel Goldenberg Memorial Scholarship
3 Jun 04:30 pm

By H. Steven Kennedy, President, ISPE Boston Area Chapter Scholarship Foundation Are you interested in pursuing a...

Scholarship Winners Ensure the Future of Pharma
22 Jan 09:28 am

Chemical engineering, biotechnology, bioengineering – these are just of few of the career choices represented by the...

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Bensu Altan (Northeastern University)
Shreya Asher (Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences)
Mark Desimone (University of Massachusetts Dartmouth)
Krishna Dixit (Naugatuck Valley Community College)
Bunnarene Hang (Middlesex Community College)
Kinza Hussain (University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine)
Soraya Kanakis (Northeastern University)
Elizabeth McCain (Northeastern University)
Anuradha Ponugoti (Framingham State University)
Abigail Rapiejko (Siena College)
Sameera Sansare (Uconn)
James Sinoimeri (Northeastern University)
Marisa Sposato (Northeastern University)
Zhe Su (University of New Hampshire)
Kels Taveras (Middlesex Community College)
Mayura Thomas (Tufts University)
Syed Zafar (MCPHS University)

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Bensu Altan (Northeastern University)
Dariana Brazil (Massachusetts Maritime Academy)
Dominique Carrillo (University of Connecticut)
Michael Doane (University of Massachusetts – Lowell)
Michael Hopkinson (Framingham State University)
Shannon Mommsen (MCPHS University)
Aislinn Mulligan (MCPHS University)
Tayaba Naz (Northeastern University)
Srigana Padamati (University of New Hampshire)
Hetalben Patel (Middlesex Community College)
Zeel Patel (Middlesex Community College)
Danny Phouthakhio (Northeastern University)
Abigal Rapiejko (Siena College)
Thomas Robicheau (Manchester Community College)
Alfredo Rojas (Framingham State University)
Ralph Saint-Louis (UMass Lowell)
Jennifer Skoog (University of Connecticut)
Michelle Wang (Tufts University)
Syed Zafar (MCPHS University)

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Adam Blackwell (UMass Amherst)
John de la Parra (Northeastern University)
Michael Doane (UMass Lowell)
Chelsea Fox (University of Rhode Island)
Jamie Freud (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
Daniel Kallin (UMass Amherst)
Aislinn Mulligan (MCPHS University)
Benjamin Plucinski (UMass Amherst)
Erin Shaughnessey (UMass Lowell)
Marisa Sposato (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
Drew Bodmer (Northeastern University)
James Carroll (UMass Lowell)
Margaret Grace (Temple University)
Zeel Patel (Middlesex Community College)
Jay Turner (Quinsigamond Community College)

Scholarship Fund Contributors

About ISPE Boston

The ISPE Boston Area Chapter is the largest Chapter of ISPE, an international organization whose mission is to deliver technical and operational solutions to support pharma and bio-pharma professionals across the globe. The Boston Area Chapter provides educational, career development and networking opportunities to over 1,600 technical professionals across New England. Learn more.